Outlook Inbox showing 4294 million unread mails

Dear Team

I have been facing this problem since many months. As my Outlook inbox shows 4294 million of mails as unread, which are highlighted in blue color. Please refer attached image below for reference. 

Kindly check and resolve this concern. I have MS office 365 account.

Rgds

Rajat Pendharkar

<*** Private Message is removed by Sylvie Liang MSFT for privacy ***> 

Hello Rajat Pendharkar,

Regarding to your screenshot, your situation is the Inbox showing unread message but all emails in Inbox are already marked as read, correct? If so, first of all, I would suggest you sign into Outlook Web App (OWA) to check if the same situation occurs there.

If OWA shows the correct unread email number, then this problem is more likely related to Outlook client. You can try to reset View to see if it can help: Just go to View tab > Reset View.

Meanwhile, you can also try to right click Inbox, then select Mark all as read to check the results.

If the problem persists, we would like to collect your Outlook version to check it further. Please kindly go to File > Office Account and capture a screenshot of it and send it here at your convenience.

Best Regards,

Sylvie

-----------------------
* Beware of scammers posting fake support numbers here.

* Kindly Mark and Vote this reply if it helps please, as it will be beneficial to more Community members reading here.

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for your feedback.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

Thanks for your feedback.

Dear Sylvie

Thanks for your quick response. Tried both options as suggested by you.

But still problem persists.

Kindly find the screenshot having version detail.

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

Hello Rajat Pendharkar,