MS Project formatting

Hi everyone, I am new to MS Project.  I have a huge task list in Google sheets.  One column is a Status that is conditionally formatted to fill with a color with the data validation for specific text from a drop down option.  When I paste the column into MS project, the fill color is lost.  Can anyone tell me how to keep the fill colors?  Pretty please?  It would take hours to do this manually 2x a week for our review meetings.  The list will live in sheets and I will have to move it over to MS Project just for the meetings.   

Hi

My name is Robert, an Independent Advisor and a Microsoft user like you.

I understand that you want to assign color automatically to the tasks in MS project.

Please do find the following tutorial below for your reference:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kQ0fjYApdUw

Note: This is a non-Microsoft website. The page appears to be providing accurate, safe information. Watch out for ads on the site that may advertise products frequently classified as a PUP (Potentially Unwanted Products). Thoroughly research any product advertised on the site before you decide to download and install it.

I hope the above information helps. Please let me know if you have further questions.

Other than that, have a great time ahead!

Sincerely,

Robert

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for your feedback.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

Thanks for your feedback.

WendyK2,

In Project formatting is unique to a view, therefore data copied/pasted into Project from other applications will lose their source formatting.