Microsoft Access User Level Security - VBA Codes / Macros

I am relatively new to Microsoft Access, and i have recently set up a database to manage client information and mail merges. Its a simple database with one flat table, one split form showing all fields in various tabs.

I would like to create a login form, to restrict user access so i have tried using a modal dialog form with a basic table. Now im confused,  ive followed various tutorials from the internet and it always leads to creating VBA codes or Macros. The VBA codes seem very advanced and i would like some guidance as to whether this is the best option, or if there is a simpler way.

The forums and tutorials have been very helpful, and seem to be working until the very last click when it rejects... then im back to square one. I have screengrabbed the codes i have attempted and error messages if this is helpful.

There will be a maximum of 15 users, 13 of which i would like to make read only, so that they can view all of the information on the split form, but do not have permission to make any changes. There will be two administrator logins, and these are the users that i would like to have full permission to all functions. Administrators can be reduced to one sole admin if this is easier.

I am also unsure of the exact field requirements/field types i should be using in the login table, there will only be the administrators using this function so it can be as fancy, or as basic as it needs to be as long as it works! :)

Any help would be greatly appreciated, thank you in advance for any responses, i hope to hear from you soon.

Laura

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

Please see my blog article on Logon Security with VBA (see blog address in Sig) It has instructions and sample code for creating a login form and securing your database.

If you are having a problem using sample code, please detail he error messages, the code you are using and what the problems are.