How to change Microsoft 365 subscription

I have a 365 subscription via a school email. However, I've graduated and that school email was disabled so I can't login into my 365 account or do anything with it. I also can't contact Microsoft support with this email because there is no paid subscription tied to it.

I need to switch my paid subscription to this email that is active. Does anyone know how to do this or if there is a Microsoft support person who can actually help?

|

Dear peter schrader,

Good day. 

Thank for posting in the community. 

We've received your query and you can expect to receive response from one of our community moderator accordingly. 

At this point, we appreciate your patience and cooperation. Thank you. 

Sincerely, 

Community moderator  

• Beware of Scammers posting fake Support Numbers here.

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for your feedback.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

Thanks for your feedback.

Dear peter schrader

Good day! Thank you for posting in the Microsoft Community. We'll be happy to help!

First of all, we regret for the inconvenience caused to your work. Based on your description, I have a general understanding of your question, you have to ask your admin within your old organization for help. Please kindly refer to: Change a user name and email address - Microsoft 365 admin | Microsoft Learn

In addition, if you still need further help, due to the lack of relevant permissions and tools on our forum, in order to help you better and not waste any more time, it is advisable to contact our 365 support team directly by phone and they will help you further. For more information, see the following screenshots or white papers: Search for Microsoft 365 for business support phone numbers by country or region