How do I move a OneNote notebook to a different OneDrive account?

I have been using OneNote for many years and have both a Personal and a Work notebook stored in my personal OneDrive account. I now have a OneDrive account through my employer and I would like to move my Work notebook to that account. I access OneNote through a browser using Office 365.

I tried downloading the Work notebook from my personal OneDrive account which created a .zip file. Uploading the .zip file to my work OneDrive account wasn't useful as OneDrive saw it as a .zip file, not a notebook. I then unzipped the file on my PC which created a Work folder with the OneNote files inside it. When I uploaded that OneDrive sees it as a folder named Work, not a notebook.

Any advice will be greatly appreciated.

Hi Mark Noll (nollmr):

Based on your description, we understand that you want to moved a OneNote Notebook to OneDrive with different account.  Moving an existing OneNote notebook into a folder synced by the OneDrive app without going through OneNote is not currently supported.

However, we recommend you moving an existing OneNote notebook into a folder synced by the OneDrive app withgoing through OneNote:

1. In OneNote 2016 or OneNote 2013, open the notebook that you want to share on OneDrive.

2. Select File > Share.

1. Select a location for your notebook, or select Add a Place, and then sign into your OneDrive account. If you don’t already have one, you can sign up for free.

2. Enter a name for your notebook (if you like, you can keep the name it already has), and then select Move Notebook.

3. After you see the location in the list, select it.

OneNote moves the notebook from your computer to OneDrive, and confirms the move with the message: “Your notebook is now syncing to the new location.”

More information for you to reference:Move a OneNote notebook to OneDrive - Office Support (microsoft.com)

Hope this will hlep you.

Tin

•Beware of Scammers posting fake Support Numbers here.