Do Not Disturb in Teams

Hello, what exactly does Do Not Disturb disable in Teams. What happens when you switch back to another availability? 
Answer
Answer
Hi Amelia,

When your status is set to Do not disturb. You can't receive notifications for chats, calls, and @mentions from the people. Teams will not notify you at all. You will be able to focus on what you need to be focused at. If you switch your Status to another such as Available can receive all notifications. For your reference: Change your status in Teams

However, when you use the Do Not Disturb status can allow some colleagues to be in the priority access. This means that these people can bypass with their notifications (chat messages, mentions, calls) even if we use the Do Not Disturb status. (On Teams go to the Setting>Privacy> Manage priority access)

If anything is unclear, please feel free to let us know and we will be glad to provide further assistance.

Best regards, 
Shyamal
---------------------
* Beware of scammers posting fake support numbers here.

* Kindly Mark and Vote this reply if it helps please, as it will be beneficial to more Community members reading here.

3 people found this reply helpful

·

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for your feedback.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback.

 
 

Question Info


Last updated January 15, 2021 Views 3,322 Applies to: