WINsiders4good - Making this Great Idea Actually Work; Here's an Example of Why This Matters

Just heard about WINsiders4good in the latest anniversary update email (extract at bottom). I went looking for how the WINsiders4good community might operate as I have a great idea to "do good using technology" and felt this might be a great fit. I want to cut 20% off the road toll, with all the compounding benefits that flow to reduce road trauma, and have a credible way to do it. I am a 58yo engineer in Newcastle NSW Australia and have a particular skill set and professional experiences that 15 years ago I figured out the basic elements of how to do this thing, and about 5 years ago tech had developed to the point that the main execution problems were solved; in the last couple of years even more so. Whilst I am nowhere near retirement, it is no small endeavor to do and I want this to be my gift to the world before I go out to pasture / snuff the lights out!

I have tested the concepts in detail and people tell me this is a very practical deliverable solution and is the only thing they have seen that might actually, really do it - they are right! I have just (this month) started down the road to actually make it happen and, in a couple of months or so, it would be really useful to bounce specific problems and ideas off people that might guide me on how to approach them. I know the things I want to do can be done, but some enabling support to fill in the gaps would be handy. The WINsiders4good concept seems a brilliantly sensible way to do exactly that, if it can practically be tapped in to...

Trying to find out more about WINsiders4good on the web reveals not much - a disorganized Twitter experience and a few low on substance item grabs, or is there something I’m missing? From a recent blog by Dona Sarkar it seems the direction it is going in is generally: