Windows 10 Kernel Data Inpage Error

I have been having this problem for a couple of weeks.  Previously I had Win8.1 then upgraded to Win10 and it has been running smoothly since then (I think it was July).

There doesn't seem to be a specific pattern to what I may be doing when all of a sudden I get this blue screen saying KERNEL DATA INPAGE ERROR.  there is no number as an error code number. The computer shuts down, restarts itself. So much fun!!! NOT

I have tried so many suggestions including the CHKDSK solution.  My computer was in read-only mode and it couldn't fix the problem, although it did find one in a file.  I've written it down, if you need that info I'll be happy to give it.

While researching this problem, there is an insinuation that all the newer updates to Win10 began causing it. Not sure about that though because I'm not an expert on these updates.  But there was another problem with the automatic updating program, they cannot be installed.  I get this notification daily, would surely like to rid myself of this problem also.

I get nervous doing some of the solutions that concern the registry.  I am hoping that someone can help me fix that corrupted file though. 

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

Hi ,

Welcome to Microsoft community and thank you for posting your query.

To understand the issue better, please provide us more information.

1. What is the make and model of the computer?

2. How did you upgraded to Windows 10 through Windows update or Windows 10 ISO?

I appreciate the steps you have performed. Let’s try simple troubleshooting steps and check. Follow the below method.

Method 1.

If a computer is infected by a virus, lots of resources will be taken up to greatly slow down computer performance. I suggest you to run virus scan (Microsoft Safety Scanner) and check if it helps to resolve the issue.

http://www.microsoft.com/security/scanner/en-us/default.aspx