Bluetooth Headphones Connecting, but not Playing Audio

Hello,

After updating to Windows 10 Insider Preview 21296.1000, the Bluetooth earbuds I have been using for several months no longer play any sound. They are still connected in the Bluetooth settings, and the earbuds show up in the list of sound playback devices, but the headphones play no audio. If I leave them connected, I have noticed that the earbuds will also occasionally disconnect (Causing the computer audio to play through the computer's speakers instead) before reconnecting several seconds later. Additionally, when the earbuds connect, the volume setting on Windows changes to 100. Even stranger, when I connect the earbuds, the audio will sometimes play for a split second before going quiet. This has made troubleshooting even more frustrating, since I know that it can play the sound, but something is stopping it. I have confirmed that the earbuds still work fine if I connect them to my cell phone or to other computers, so the problem lies somewhere in the recent updates.

The earbuds are OKG S12 True Wireless Earbuds. They are perhaps not a shining bastion of quality, but they worked perfectly fine before the update, and they work perfectly on other devices.

Some things that I have tried 

- Restarting the Computer

- Removing and re-pairing the headphones

- Factory resetting the headphones

- Setting the headphones as the default playback device

- Disabling audio enhancements

- Disabling the checkbox "Allow Applications to take Exclusive Control of This Device"

- Disabling the "Hands-Free Audio" Device in the sound devices list

- Disabling the LE Bluetooth Enumerator in Device Manager

- Disabling the Intel Bluetooth Driver and Re-Enabling it

- Uninstalling the Intel Bluetooth Driver and Re-Installing it

- Downgrading to an older version of the Intel Bluetooth Driver

- Checking for new drivers for these headphones (There are none)

- Updating Audio Drivers