Internet Explorer 11 Crashes get "Internet Explorer has stopped working" message

I know this is a common problem that I have about Internet Explorer 11 on a Windows 7 computer. I have been in the technology field for many, many years now. I am not an expert but I do know when programs work and when they don't work. What the heck happened to Internet Explorer 11? Internet Explorer 11 sucks now. What the **** did Microsoft do to the functionality of Internet Explorer 11. You pull up a site and 99% of the time, IE 11 crashes. You get the famous "Internet Explorer has stopped working" message. It will close and reopen with "recover webpage" at the bottom. This will happen to almost every site that a user will visit. Sometimes you don't even get a response at all. Other times, Internet Explorer will just sit there thinking "duh what do I do". The answer is to add almost every site to the list of compatibility settings? REALLY? Resetting IE 11 is only a temporary fix. Users are faced with this problem every single day. Some users don't even know what compatibility settings means. Back in the old days, Internet Explorer 8 and 9 just worked. You go on IE 8 or 9 and the site just appears. There wasn't any fooling around with compatibility ****. It just worked! Internet Explorer was good back in those days. Now, I don't know what changed with Internet Explorer 10 and 11 now you are forced to use Chrome or Firefox. That is due to the lack of stability with IE 11. Google Chrome just works. Period. Chrome just works for the most part. Almost any website, you can pull up on Chrome.

Question Info

Last updated December 6, 2018 Views 14,929 Applies to:

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

Hi there,

Welcome to Microsoft Community!

An add-on to Internet Explorer possibly might be causing this problem, please click this link to find out how to open Internet Explorer with no add-ons enabled: