Microsoft Teams Live Event Attendee List

I'm new to Microsoft Teams and will be using the Live Event feature soon for a training session. I tested it with a colleague today. He could hear me and see the window I shared, but I couldn't see his name in the participant's list. I had no way of knowing that someone was watching/listening. I know you can download a report when the event is over but is there a way to see who joins during the event? I'd like to have a sense of who, if anyone, is attending. I plan to share the meeting link with my organization by email. I'm not individually inviting attendees.

Question Info

Last updated November 8, 2019 Views 116 Applies to:

Hello evemwalker,

From my test, I set up one live event and added one attendee in live invite, after live started this attendee could be seen in participant list; if I manually added other participants after live started, these participants could also be seen in participant list:

May I confirm  if this colleague attended the live before live started? When issue occurs, please re-add him manually to see if his name would appear in participant list.

Besides, to better know your situation and perform further tests, could you please share more details about how this live event was set up (in Teams meetings tab)? Is it a public live event, org-wide event or private event?

Best Regards,

Anna

-------------------------------------------------
If you feel a reply works for you, please kindly vote or mark it as it will be beneficial to other community members reading this thread.

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

Hello evemwalker,

We haven't heard back from you. If you need any assistance, please feel free to contact me.

Best Regards,

Anna