Why won't a selected set of cells from Excel paste as a picture in a Word file in 2013 like it used to in all previous versions?

Every month I produce my company's invoices in Excel, including formatting and totals etc.  I then copy a selected set of the cells and paste-picture them into the Word file containing the rest of the invoice information.  I have been doing this for four years.

I have just upgraded my computers which included commuting to Microsoft 8.1 and the 2013 suite of Office products.

Suddenly, if I try to paste-picture from the selected Excel cells only some of the cells come across, or none, or some other corruption that is making production of invoices this way impossible.

What is happening?  How can I resolve this?

I confirm that I have no add-ins operating, and in all other respects Office 2013 seems to be working normally.

Caryn

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

I cannot replicate the issue here.

If you send me an Excel Workbook and a Word Document with which you have the problem, I will try and investigate the issue.

As an alternative, you may be able to automate the production of your invoices by using the Many to One utility on the MergeTools – 20140111 Add-in that I created that you can download from the following page of my Windows Live SkyDrive:

https://skydrive.live.com/?cid=5aedcb43615e886b#!/?cid=5AEDCB43615E886B!cid=5AEDCB43615E886B&id=5AEDCB43615E886B%21566

Save the file in the Word Startup folder.  In Windows XP the default location for that folder is

C:\Documents and Settings\[User Name]\Application Data\Microsoft\Word\STARTUP

In Windows Vista and Windows 7, it is

C:\Users\[User Name]\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\Word\STARTUP

When you have done that, the tab shown below will be added to the Ribbon: