How do I turn OFF tracking for emails in Outlook?

How do I turn OFF tracking for emails in Outlook?

Sometimes you can open Word, select Accept All Changes and Stop Tracking, but that only works once in a while and you have to continually open Word and do this.

This is a very frustrating inconvenience as it changes the formatting and color of any changes you made, which show up in the email on the receiving parties computer.  Horrible.

Please advice, I've been redirected from one forum to another for months now and no one can solve any problem I have (indeed, I've been talking with tech support for many, many months on other issues too, no one can resolve anything...no problems with 2010, just 2013)

Thanks

(apologies for posting this in different forums, but there is no clear forum to ask in.  The one linked to my account, Office 365 Business, the admin told me that's the wrong place (nice job MS, having to setup two accounts, this one doesn't even show I own Outlook 2013!!), sent me to the IT forum.  Now I am here, hoping to find answers no one seems to know the answer too...so many bugs!!)

File-> Options-> Trust Center-> Attachment Handling-> disable: Add properties to attachments to enable Reply with Changes (disabled by default)

All other functionality of tracking changes for Word documents is controlled by Word itself and not Outlook. The same goes for any formatting changes that you encounter.

Robert Sparnaaij [MVP-Outlook]
https://www.howto-outlook.com
https://www.msoutlook.info

9 people found this reply helpful

·

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for your feedback.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

Thanks for your feedback.

Thanks, but this isn't for replies (I tried that, doesn't change the tracking of changes to Draft emails).