Help Merging Charts and Graphs from Excel into Word

Hi all,

I'm a 6th grade teacher in a low-income school district, and in an effort to keep our parents informed of their child's progress in reading, we've decided to send home monthly reading progress trackers that contain all of the most recent data on student reading.  We need this report to be highly visual, since most of our parents do not speak or read English well.  Thus, we created a highly visual template, but because our school teaches over 400 students, we need a way to merge the template with our database of students' reading data (in Excel), so that we won't have to make a new report for each student.

I have recently learned the basics of mail merge, and I've even gotten the table to work as well, but I am still unable to merge charts or bar graphs generated in Excel.  I tried to download Doug Robins's mail merge program, but I couldn't seem to find the proper location in which to save the file (my folder network didn't have a "Startup" folder), so I'm not seeing the additional ribbon to allow me to merge a chart.

If Mr. Robins or anyone else skilled in these sort of merges could take a look at my templates on my dropbox folder (see link below) and offer any suggestions, I'd greatly appreciate it.  Again, this could really help our students and their families to prioritize literacy, and our first trackers are supposed to be sent home in 6 weeks, so time is of the essence!

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/ebnlyn3cq769qm1/4zw5X8YfLZ

In terms of specific questions, here are a few:

1) Is there any way to format the cells of the table created in Microsoft Word, such that I could create conditional formatting to color the cells?

2) How can I have numbers in the table only go to one decimal place? I can't seem to format the cells in the Word table in the same way I could in Excel.

3) Is it possible to add code to place the reading percentile text box in the proper location on the 2nd page?