Wissago
Had this question 18
Question
Wissago asked on

Stopping security warnings on trusted sites

How do you stop "Do you want to view only the webpage content that was delivered securely?" on trusted sites?
David_O - Support Engineer
Found this helpful 21
Answer
David_O - Support Engineer replied on

Hello Wissago,

1.       Go to Tools-> Internet Options-> Security

2.       Select the Security tab

3.       Click the Custom Level button

4.       In the ‘Miscellaneous’ section change  Display mixed content to Enable

5.       Click Ok

Please reply and let us know if your issue is resolved or if you need further assistance.

David O
Microsoft Answers Support Engineer
Visit our and let us know what you think.
David O
vinod Sundarraj
Found this helpful 3
Answer
vinod Sundarraj replied on

Hi Wissago,

I am a support engineer in the Internet Explorer Core team at Microsoft. I am going to talk about a change in Internet Explorer 8.0 with respect to a setting related to security zone called “Display mixed content”.

Now to take you back in IE 7 when we go to an HTTPS page that has non-secure HTTP content we get to see a dialog box asking

“This page contains both secure and nonsecure items. Do you want to display the non secure items”

By clicking Yes, I will ask it to display the mixed content.

To Disable/ Enable/ Prompt the “Display Mixed Content”, click on Tools | Internet Options. In the Internet Options dialog, click the “Security” tab. Pick the zone that you want to change the setting for and click the “Custom Level” button. In the Settings area, scroll down to the “Miscellaneous” section and modify the area highlighted in the dialog show below.

..And the dialog which comes in IE 7

The reason for the warning is that you’re on an SSL-secured (https protocol) page that is attempting to load non-SSL (http protocol) content. Something to note is that the dialog does not prompt if you’re on an HTTP page and you request HTTPS URL.